Outlook 2007 - Meeting Request - send update options

  • Thread starter Nadine
  • Start date Views 4,151
Status
Not open for further replies.
N

Nadine

Hi,

In outlook 2003, if updated a meeting request when hit save and close - you

receive the Send Update to Attendees dialogue box, with the options

Send Updates only to added or deleted attendees.

Send updates to all attendees

Don't send update.

On Outlook 2007/Vista enterprise

When make changes, don't receive the prompt for send update to

attendees options, as we do with Outlook 2003.

Has this been removed, or is this a setting that isn't turned on.

But if I make changes to the attendees, only get prompt options for

Save changes and send update

or Don't save but keep the meeting.

What about all the other options use to get in outlook 2003, as mentioned

above.

Thanks
 

Brian Tillman

Senior Member
"Nadine" <Nadine> wrote in message

news:CE2E6566-1342-41C5-9601-16E0536C2BE6@microsoft.com...


> In outlook 2003, if updated a meeting request when hit save and close - you
> receive the Send Update to Attendees dialogue box, with the options
> Send Updates only to added or deleted attendees.
> Send updates to all attendees
> Don't send update.


Please don't multipost.

--
 
N

Nadine

Sorry, I posted it under calender but no responses, wasn't sure if calendar

was checked as often as general. But still no responses anyways.

"Brian Tillman " wrote:


> "Nadine" <Nadine> wrote in message
> news:CE2E6566-1342-41C5-9601-16E0536C2BE6@microsoft.com...
>
> > In outlook 2003, if updated a meeting request when hit save and close - you
> > receive the Send Update to Attendees dialogue box, with the options
> > Send Updates only to added or deleted attendees.
> > Send updates to all attendees
> > Don't send update.


> Please don't multipost.
> >

>
 
S

StefanoF

Hello,

Has someone answered to Nadine?

I have the same annoying problem.

When I add or remove one guy in the list, I resend the invitation to all

people that have to accept or refuse the meeting again.

Similar problem if I change the text of the invitation slightly, e.g. adding

the name of the meeting room.

If I remember correctly, with Outlook 2003 I could save only. Every people

had the invitation updated automatically without being bothered by new

invitation requests.

It seems that SP2 (see Outlook 2007 improvements in the February 2009

cumulative update) has fixed a problem related to the "Send Updates only to

added or deleted attendees" function.

Has the problem been solved just removing this useful option?

Thank you very much.

Stefano

"Nadine" wrote:


> Sorry, I posted it under calender but no responses, wasn't sure if calendar
> was checked as often as general. But still no responses anyways.

> "Brian Tillman " wrote:
>
> > "Nadine" <Nadine> wrote in message
> > news:CE2E6566-1342-41C5-9601-16E0536C2BE6@microsoft.com...
> >
> > > In outlook 2003, if updated a meeting request when hit save and close - you
> > > receive the Send Update to Attendees dialogue box, with the options
> > > Send Updates only to added or deleted attendees.
> > > Send updates to all attendees
> > > Don't send update.

> > Please don't multipost.
> > > >

> >
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top