Error Message when opening BCM Home and navigating to it

F

finn

Hello,

I use Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager and am running Vista

64x. Each time I open BCM and/or try to navigate to it, I get the

error message: "Business Contact Manager for Outlook could not

complete your last action(s). Please try again."

I have 1 contact database set up in BCM and the rest of my contact

databases are in my Outlook address book.

Once I close the error message, I am able to do what I need, but it

happens again when I try to get back to BCM Home.

It drives me crazy! Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can use

the feature?

Thanks!
 
Y

Yachts4u.nl

Hi all,

What a coincidence I am using the Dutch version of BCM here in the

Netherlands and since one week I am getting the same error message. I did not

reinstall BCM yet hoping that there is a solution for this problem.

Regards,

Ludwig

"finn" wrote:


> Hello,

> I use Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager and am running Vista
> 64x. Each time I open BCM and/or try to navigate to it, I get the
> error message: "Business Contact Manager for Outlook could not
> complete your last action(s). Please try again."

> I have 1 contact database set up in BCM and the rest of my contact
> databases are in my Outlook address book.

> Once I close the error message, I am able to do what I need, but it
> happens again when I try to get back to BCM Home.

> It drives me crazy! Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can use
> the feature?

> Thanks!
>
 
Y

Yachts4u.nl

Just read this answer;

?dg=microsoft.public.outlook.bcm&cr=US.

Tried it and it worked for me.

Ludwig

"Yachts4u.nl" wrote:


> Hi all,
> What a coincidence I am using the Dutch version of BCM here in the
> Netherlands and since one week I am getting the same error message. I did not
> reinstall BCM yet hoping that there is a solution for this problem.
> Regards,
> Ludwig

> "finn" wrote:
>
> > Hello,
> > I use Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager and am running Vista
> > 64x. Each time I open BCM and/or try to navigate to it, I get the
> > error message: "Business Contact Manager for Outlook could not
> > complete your last action(s). Please try again."
> > I have 1 contact database set up in BCM and the rest of my contact
> > databases are in my Outlook address book.
> > Once I close the error message, I am able to do what I need, but it
> > happens again when I try to get back to BCM Home.
> > It drives me crazy! Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can use
> > the feature?
> > Thanks!
> >
 
F

finn

On Jul 17, 2:11 pm, Yachts4u.nl <Yachts4...
wrote:
> Just read this answer;?dg=micro....
> Tried it and it worked for me.
> Ludwig

> "Yachts4u.nl" wrote:
> > Hi all,
> > What a coincidence I am using the Dutch version of BCM here in the
> > Netherlands and since one week I am getting the same error message. I did not
> > reinstall BCM yet hoping that there is a solution for this problem.
> > Regards,
> > Ludwig

>
> > "finn" wrote:

>
> > > Hello,

>
> > > I use Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager and am running Vista
> > > 64x.  Each time I open BCM and/or try to navigate to it, I get the
> > > error message: "Business Contact Manager for Outlook could not
> > > complete your last action(s). Please try again."

>
> > > I have 1 contact database set up in BCM and the rest of my contact
> > > databases are in my Outlook address book.

>
> > > Once I close the error message, I am able to do what I need, but it
> > > happens again when I try to get back to BCM Home.

>
> > > It drives me crazy!  Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can use
> > > the feature?

>
> > > Thanks!


Hi Ludwig,

Thanks for the fix and I hate to show my lack of technical expertise,

but how do I delete this registry key? I could not find specific

instructions using this link.

Thanks!

Finn
 
L

Luther Blissett

On Jul 17, 11:11 am, Yachts4u.nl

<Yachts4...> wrote:
> Just read this answer;?dg=micro....
> Tried it and it worked for me.
> Ludwig

> "Yachts4u.nl" wrote:
> > Hi all,
> > What a coincidence I am using the Dutch version of BCM here in the
> > Netherlands and since one week I am getting the same error message. I did not
> > reinstall BCM yet hoping that there is a solution for this problem.
> > Regards,
> > Ludwig

>
> > "finn" wrote:

>
> > > Hello,

>
> > > I use Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager and am running Vista
> > > 64x.  Each time I open BCM and/or try to navigate to it, I get the
> > > error message: "Business Contact Manager for Outlook could not
> > > complete your last action(s). Please try again."

>
> > > I have 1 contact database set up in BCM and the rest of my contact
> > > databases are in my Outlook address book.

>
> > > Once I close the error message, I am able to do what I need, but it
> > > happens again when I try to get back to BCM Home.

>
> > > It drives me crazy!  Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can use
> > > the feature?

>
> > > Thanks!-




I don't get it. The link is just to this newsgroup, hosted on the

microsoft website, and not a particular post or answer.
 
F

finn

On Jul 21, 11:27 am, Luther Blissett <enown...@gmail.com> wrote:
> On Jul 17, 11:11 am, Yachts4u.nl

> <Yachts4...> wrote:
> > Just read this answer;?dg=micro....
> > Tried it and it worked for me.
> > Ludwig

>
> > "Yachts4u.nl" wrote:
> > > Hi all,
> > > What a coincidence I am using the Dutch version of BCM here in the
> > > Netherlands and since one week I am getting the same error message. Idid not
> > > reinstall BCM yet hoping that there is a solution for this problem.
> > > Regards,
> > > Ludwig

>
> > > "finn" wrote:

>
> > > > Hello,

>
> > > > I use Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager and am running Vista
> > > > 64x.  Each time I open BCM and/or try to navigate to it, I get the
> > > > error message: "Business Contact Manager for Outlook could not
> > > > complete your last action(s). Please try again."

>
> > > > I have 1 contact database set up in BCM and the rest of my contact
> > > > databases are in my Outlook address book.

>
> > > > Once I close the error message, I am able to do what I need, but it
> > > > happens again when I try to get back to BCM Home.

>
> > > > It drives me crazy!  Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can use
> > > > the feature?

>
> > > > Thanks!-

>
>


> I don't get it. The link is just to this newsgroup, hosted on the
> microsoft website, and not a particular post or answer.


That's what I thought...still no solution for the problem indicated!
 

Similar threads

Top