Outlook 2010 BCM no longer working after several months of successful use.

• Thread starter vsevans
  • Start date Views 1,971
Status
Not open for further replies.
V

vsevans

I've been using Business Contact Manager for Office 2010 for several months now without any problems. All of a suddent today, the shortcut is missing from the Outlook quick launch bar and when I click Contact Management in the folder list, nothing comes up. I'm worried about my database. Before I uninstall and reinstall, I want to be sure I take the necessary steps to back up my database. Has anyone else experienced this? Any suggestions on what I should do to ensure I can get my database back up and running again in BCM?

My setup:

Win 7 64-bit

Outlook 2010

Windows updates that were installed this morning:

Update for Win 7 x64 (KB2158563) Security Update for Win 7 x64 (KB2347290) Update for IE8 for Win 7 x64 (KB2398632) Update for Win 7 x64 (KB979538) Update for MSFT Silverlight (KB2416428)

Many thanks!

N

Niyamath Khan

Verify if the business contact manager is add-in is enabled in Outlook.

Open Outlook > File > Business contact manager > Click on enable.

V

vsevans

Hi,

thanks for your response. Unfortunately, " Business Contact Manager" is no longer listed in my File menu. When I go to Outlook Options (File > Options) and look at the Add-Ins page I see two BCM items listed under the " Disabled Application Add-In" heading:

Business Contact Manager for Outlook Business Contact Manager Loader for Outlook

When I select them both to enable them that still doesn't work. I even tried a combination of closing Outlook and getting back in. I also tried to log off and back on. and then I went a step further and enabled the add-ins and rebooted. Nothing worked.

I also tried enabling the add-ins one at a time using the same method above. That didn't work either.