Outlook 2003 deleted folders are autoarchiving

amp3

Member
Outlook version
Email Account
Exchange Server
Recently when I delete folders and they move to the Deleted Items folder, rather than being deleted (autoarchive settings for the Deleted folder is set to permanently delete after 1 month), they are autoarchiving. When I check their properties, the folders still have their old autoarchive settings. How do I get folders in the Deleted Items folder to actually delete? Thanks.
 

Diane Poremsky

Senior Member
Outlook version
Outlook 2016 32 bit
Email Account
Office 365 Exchange
It actually worked before? My experience is that folders need to be deleted manually - that auto archive or mailbox manager doesn't touch them. I never thought about it being the auto archive setting on the folder, but it makes sense since the parent and child folders can have different settings.




The only solution i know is to delete the folder manually or disable the archive settings for the folder.
 

Similar threads

Top