Automatic reply on incoming messages in outlook using VBA(only Specifi person)

Status
Not open for further replies.

pbpver1

Outlook version
Email Account
Exchange Server
Hi,

im very new to VBA coding and forum. autucally im looking for to automatic reply on same email to particular person when they send to inbox.

For example:

If subject of incoming message particular person/recipient. i need automatic reply on that message with text in the body "xxxxx" rply on same email.

Re: Automatic reply on incoming messages in outlook using VBA(only Specifi per

You'd use a run a script rule - the rule looks for the conditions then passes it off to the script.

Start with http://www.slipstick.com/outlook/rules/run-script-rule-change-subject-message/

and change it to something like this -

Set myForward = Item.Reply

myforward.body = "new text" & myforward.body

myForward.Send

If you are using word as the editor, you can use some word commands to insert text at the top.

Dim olInspector As Outlook.Inspector
Dim olDocument As Word.Document
Dim olSelection As Word.Selection

olSelection.InsertBefore "your text"

(I'll write up a proper macro that word.selection and put it on slipstick.)

Re: Automatic reply on incoming messages in outlook using VBA(only Specifi per

Really im very sorry. as im very new VBA. i didnt get you. could you explain inmore deatil.

hope you can understand me.

Hi and HELP!!
This VBA automatic reply is driving me nuts. It sort of worked occasionally but as I fiddled my way towards the desired goal it stopped working and now I cant get it to work at all (well the rule works but the script is never run) so:
I deleted the VBA module1 and the rule; Shut down and reopened outlook and started again and then:
1. Create VBA macro and copy/paste the code at http://www.slipstick.com/outlook/rules/run-script-rule-reply-message/
2. Edit the address of the oft file to point to my oft file.