Default Calendar

Status
Not open for further replies.

MRN4Law

Outlook version
Outlook 2016 64 bit
Email Account
IMAP
I'm a newbie here. I searched previous threads and found a similar one ("Installed Outlook but Default Calendar is Blank"), but no solution was posted.

I just upgraded from 2007 Office Enterprise to 2016 Office Pro. I uninstalled 2007 Office (32 bit) before installing 2016 (64 bit) and everything went well, except that now I have two calendars. My old 2007 calendar (now labeled "Calendar") is the one I want to default to, because that has most of my old appointments, but now I am defaulting to a new one entitled "Calendar (This computer only)"

The problem is all my new meeting invites are going to my new Calendar instead of my preferred "Calendar (This computer only)".

I went to Account Settings, but that did not seem to have an option to accomplish that.

So can someone please tell me how to merge the data, and how to make my "Calendar (This computer only)" as the new default?

Thanks in advance.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
J Set calendar default to 'none' (policy) Exchange Server Administration 3
J Calendar events created on iPhone automatically changing default alert from 'None' to 'Time of Event' Using Outlook.com accounts in Outlook 0
P turn off the default "all day" check box in new calendar items. How? Using Outlook 1
A Outlook 365 New Appointments All saved to a 365 default calendar on Mac Using Outlook 0
A force outlook to default to MY calendar Using Outlook 3
Fozzie Bear Accepted Zoom Invites deleting without going into Default Calendar - Office 2016 Mac Using Outlook 3
P how to remove unwanted PST file default categories assigned to many calendar entries Using Outlook 7
P Making iCloud the default calendar for Outlook 2016 Using Outlook 3
V importing appointments to non-default calendar? Using Outlook 1