Outlook 2013 (desktop) vs Outlook 365/Outlook 2016

Status
Not open for further replies.

copperberry

Outlook version
Outlook 2013 64 bit
Email Account
IMAP
I'm looking for discussions comparing Outlook 2013 (desktop) with Outlook 365/Outlook 2016. I can't tell if it's too soon to expect to see information on this, or if I'm missing something: There are a lot of websites that refer to Outlook.com, but I understand that is migrating to Outlook 365/Exchange. There are many websites that compare Outlook 2010 and Office 365, but I haven't found any dealing with Outlook 2013 and Office 365/Outlook 2016.

I currently have Outlook 2013 installed on my computer. I have a subscription to Office 365 (is this also called Office 2016?), but have not yet implemented it. Questions:
- What is the difference between Outlook 2013 and Outlook 365?
- What is the process for upgrading/migrating from Outlook 2013 to Outlook 365/Outlook 2016?
- Tasks
- Does Outlook 365 support Tasks
- Does Outlook 365 support categories?
- Does Outlook 365 support colors for different categories?
- Basically, does Outlook 365 have the same Tasks interface? Is anything lost or gained?
- Is there a way to sync Outlook 365 contacts, calendar and tasks with an Android phone?

Many thanks!

I currently have Outlook 2013 installed on my computer. I have a subscription to Office 365 (is this also called Office 2016?), but have not yet implemented it. Questions:
- What is the difference between Outlook 2013 and Outlook 365?
- What is the process for upgrading/migrating from Outlook 2013 to Outlook 365/Outlook 2016?
- Tasks
- Does Outlook 365 support Tasks
- Does Outlook 365 support categories?
- Does Outlook 365 support colors for different categories?
- Basically, does Outlook 365 have the same Tasks interface? Is anything lost or gained?
- Is there a way to sync Outlook 365 contacts, calendar and tasks with an Android phone?