Disappointed that many sad face bugs where not addressed in RTM...

• Thread starter Fred Lobmeyer
  • Start date Views 820
Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Fred Lobmeyer

I am using Outlook 2010 RTM 915.0.4760.1000 (32bit) on Windows 7. I am very disappointed that many of the bugs from the Beta were not addressed in the RTM version.

Specifically I don't know why I get the pop up about too many windows in Outlook are open and this is set by the administrator. In most of the cases I only have two or three windows open in Outlook. Once this message comes up the only choice you have is to close Outlook completely because it enters a code path that there is no escape from. Closing Outlook windows does NOT fix the problem.

Another pet peeve is why did you take away Right Mouse Click Options? As an administrator I look at mail headers to determine if there is a problem with mail delivery. Now the only way to get this functionality back is to chase through all the Quick Access Toolbar commands and look for "Message Options..." All this to see mail headers. Couldn't you just give us a button for mail headers?

Did we send in the sad faces for no reason?

F

Fred Lobmeyer

I did add it to QAT. The problem was having to hunt for it and I don't believe it should have been removed from the right click and the ribbon. The issue is also having help desk people have all users add this into QAT when they have issues with email delivery.

I am running Exchange 2003 because a legacy app that we are trying to retire.

B

Ben M. Schorr [MVP]

You can also open the message in question and go to File | Properties to see the headers.

Diane Poremsky

Outlook version
Outlook 2016 32 bit
Email Account
Office 365 Exchange

I did add it to QAT. The problem was having to hunt for it and I don't believe it should have been removed from the right click and the ribbon. The issue is also having help desk people have all users add this into QAT when they have issues with email delivery.