Re: Outlook meeting reminders and Communicator IM's do not appear on top of other programs.

• Thread starter HamishAhern
  • Start date Views 2,521
Status
Not open for further replies.
H

HamishAhern

I too am on windows 7, and I am a UI designer... I think this new design is appaullingly stupid (is that a word? well I think we need a new word for this level of stupid for this windows 7 design feature)

I missed an internet auction for an ipad that I had set a MSOutlook calendar reminder for, and I missed the reminder because I was working on my second monitor. even in windows xp I had two monitors, but I used to see the flashing taskbar on the other monitor.. but now the Aero bar is hidding notifications behind the main icon, and the colour only slightly changes to a light yellow colour.

All my meetings I am now missing the notification on average about 5-15 minutes after the reminder pops into the task bar.

I miss Office Communicator messages all the time, and some of them are super critical.

Microsoft, please I want an option to make the popups in Office Communicator and MSoutlook reminders more intrusive, and to popup on the screen that my cursor currently resides.

I love the popup that fades when an email message arrives.. thats the sort of notifications we need for meeting reminders and instant office communicator messenger alerts if we choose to use that option.

H

HamishAhern

Outlook already breaks Microsofts own popup rules... for good reason... its helpful to see notifications :) Click Outlook -> tools -> Options -> Email Options -> Advanced Email options -> Desktop Alert Settings.... now why can't we have this same feature for calendar reminders? why can't we have this same feature for Office Communicator for people in a specific group?

H

Harii

I had to deal with that Problem that there was no Communicator Toast at the left Corner too.

As somebody proposed I deleted Communicator completly (incl. Registry), but that was not the solution.