Problems WinRM on Microsoft Exchange Server 2010 - Showing errors then success messages intermittent

• Thread starter TheDanO39
  • Start date Views 3,894
T

TheDanO39

Hiya Guys on the Forums,

I am just starting out with my own server. I have Server 2008 R2 Standard and have also installed Exchange Server 2010. I have been having problems with WinRM and connecting via Exchange PowerShell 2010 before, and I seemed to fix these. Then I tested the listener configuration on CMD. All ok. Then I try it again about 3 seconds later, and it shows 2 exactly-the-same error messages saying:

The client cannot connect to the destination specified in the request. Verify that the service on the destination is running and is accepting requests. Consult the logs and documentation for the WS-Management service running on the destination, most commonly IIS or WinRM. If the destination is the WinRM service, run the following command on the destination to analyze and configure the WinRM service: " winrm quickconfig"

Error number: -2144108526 0x80338012

The client cannot connect to the destination specified in the request. Verify that the service on the destination is running and is accepting requests. Consult the logs and documentation for the WS-Management service running on the destination, most commonly IIS or WinRM. If the destination is the WinRM service, run the following command on the destination to analyze and configure the WinRM service: " winrm quickconfig"

Thanks guys,

TheDanO39

T

Tom Vanopoulos

Open up a command prompt and type the following winrm quickconfig choose Yes for the options it asks for.

After doing so are you able to open up the EMC and EMS without any issues? If it doesn't open successfully then repost the error message if it has changed.

MCITP: Enterprise Messaging Administrator 2007/2010 | MCITP: Server Administrator | MCTS: Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure, Configuring | MCP | MCDST

T

TheDanO39

Hello Tom,