email message to calendar meeting?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kswan

Outlook version
Email Account
Is it possible to save an email message as the starting point for a calendar meeting? I'm new to the outlook exchange world. I could do this in other systems and can't seem to find it online if it exists. Thanks

Like drag an email message to the calendar folder or to the Navigation pane's thumbnail calendars to open a new appointment form with the message in the appointment body? Sure. :)

Either drag or right click and drag. If you drag to the caledar folder, the default date is today or drag it to the navigation calendars to pick a date.

This quickie video shows dragging and then right click -drag to both the navigation calendars and the calendar folder.

[video]http://slipstick.me/jing/mail_appt.swf[/video]

oh, and one method i always forget: use the Move to or Copy to folder command, choosing the calendar folder. That defaults to today.

Thanks! Exactly what I was looking for...except maybe the whole folder thing :rolleyes:

Status
Not open for further replies.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
B automate email message on Outlook Calendar notification alerts? Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
E Outlook 365 Save Selected Email Message as .msg File - oMail.Delete not working when SEARCH Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
E Save Selected Email Message as .msg File - digitally sign email doesn't works Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
A Links in email getting error message about group policy Using Outlook 4
X Open Hyperlinks in an Outlook Email Message (Help with Diane's solution) Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 3
N Save Selected Email Message as .msg File Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 12
S Unable to extract text from an Outlook email message Using Outlook 2
W September 2020 - No Default Email Client message after Office Update Using Outlook 1
T Column to display which email alias a message was sent to Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 6