Re: administrative privilidges

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

callieaa

Hey Luther did you figure out if there is a way to change admin rights on
some? I'm trying to figure this out now...

Thanks!

Callie

"Luther" wrote:

> On Jul 18, 2:45 pm, MO <M...> wrote:
> > So, there are 8 of us that use BCM contact Mgr. Anyone of us can "edit"
> > contacts. That is when they are getting deleted & we dont know who is doing
> > it. The deleted folder gets emptied on each users computer on a daily basis.
> > So where is the "holding tank" for all deleted items?
> > > > MO
> >
> >
> >
> > "Luther" wrote:
> > > On Jul 17, 11:22 am, MO <M...> wrote:
> > > > We use BCM for client contacts & to make notes after meetings with them. the
> > > > issue we are running into is some people do not save correctly or they hit
> > > > delete when they are trying to save.
> > > > Is there anyway to only allow certain individuals the privilidge of deleting
> > > > and not everybody else?
> > > > Please email me at: Mel...@stevekiefer.com
> > > > > > > > MO

> >
> > > No, there isn't.

> >
> > > However, when items are deleted, they are simply moved to the Deleted
> > > Item folder. Only the database owner can "hard" delete items from the
> > > Deleted Items folder.- Hide quoted text -

> >
> > - Show quoted text -

>
> Deleted Items folder.
>

 
R

Raul Thomas

Download and install SQL Management Studio express , then connect to the
instance

Choose the database and select new query , once this is done copy paste the
following command and execute the query

EXEC sp_addalias 'domain\username','dbo'

Note : replace domain with your current domain and the user name as well
Regards

Rahul Thomas [MSFT]

The posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties and confers no rights.
https://blogs.msdn.com/rathomas

"callieaa" <callieaa> wrote in message
news:5035C1E3-BA75-42E7-88F2-D72ED477B604@microsoft.com...
> Hey Luther did you figure out if there is a way to change admin rights on
> some? I'm trying to figure this out now...
>
> Thanks!
>
> Callie
>
> "Luther" wrote:
>
>> On Jul 18, 2:45 pm, MO <M...> wrote:
>> > So, there are 8 of us that use BCM contact Mgr. Anyone of us can "edit"
>> > contacts. That is when they are getting deleted & we dont know who is
>> > doing
>> > it. The deleted folder gets emptied on each users computer on a daily
>> > basis.
>> > So where is the "holding tank" for all deleted items?
>> > >> > MO
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> > "Luther" wrote:
>> > > On Jul 17, 11:22 am, MO <M...> wrote:
>> > > > We use BCM for client contacts & to make notes after meetings with
>> > > > them. the
>> > > > issue we are running into is some people do not save correctly or
>> > > > they hit
>> > > > delete when they are trying to save.
>> > > > Is there anyway to only allow certain individuals the privilidge of
>> > > > deleting
>> > > > and not everybody else?
>> > > > Please email me at: Mel...@stevekiefer.com
>> > > > >> > > > MO
>> >
>> > > No, there isn't.
>> >
>> > > However, when items are deleted, they are simply moved to the Deleted
>> > > Item folder. Only the database owner can "hard" delete items from the
>> > > Deleted Items folder.- Hide quoted text -
>> >
>> > - Show quoted text -

>>
>> Deleted Items folder.
>>

 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Top