programmatically make all Appointmentitem olResource Attendees unsendable

Status
Not open for further replies.

MDemartino

Outlook version
Outlook 2010 32 bit
Email Account
Exchange Server
Hi, first of all sorry for my bad english! I'm a new outlook developer, i'm creating a simple addin for outlook 2007 with vs2010 vsto. My customer wants a new menu to open a new meeting appointment. In this new appointment i have to add all conference rooms (about 15) and make them all unsendable.

this is my code:

Outlook.AppointmentItem appt = Application.CreateItem(Outlook.OlItemType.olAppointmentItem) as Outlook.AppointmentItem;

appt.MeetingStatus = Outlook.OlMeetingStatus.olMeeting;

Outlook.AddressEntries lst = Application.GetNamespace("MAPI").GetGlobalAddressList().AddressEntries;

CustomerOlAddIn.Properties.Settings ncv = new CustomerOlAddIn.Properties.Settings();

string NameConvention = ncv.NameConv;

foreach (Outlook.AddressEntry item in lst)

{

if (item.Address.ToLower().IndexOf(NameConvention) >= 0)

{

Outlook.ExchangeUser excusr = item.GetExchangeUser();

Outlook.Recipient confRoom = appt.Recipients.Add(excusr.PrimarySmtpAddress);

confRoom.Type = (int)Outlook.OlMeetingRecipientType.olResource;

//make confRoom unsendable

}

}

appt.Recipients.ResolveAll();

appt.GetInspector.SetCurrentFormPage(ncv.Scheduling);

appt.Display(false);

I'm using Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook.dll v12.0 that hasn't .Sendable recipient's property.

Please someone can give me an help to solve my problem??

Thanks

Status
Not open for further replies.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
N Help in programmatically setting formatting in an AppointmentItem Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 3
J VBA Cannot programmatically input or change Value for User Defined field Using Outlook 1
B Programmatically force html send and insert clipboard contents into body Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
Dr. Demento Programmatically encrypt email (2010) Using Outlook 10