VBA To Change AppointmentItem.BusyStatus From MeetingItem Before Send

Status
Not open for further replies.

PGSystemTester

Outlook version
Outlook 2019 32-bit
Email Account
Exchange Server
Hello. I just found this site, thanks to whoever is behind it. Great resource.

I'm somewhat new to Outlook VBA. My specific business case is to build a macro that replies and marks calendar invites with various set properties. I'm having a hard time with the getting the AppointmentItem properties adjusted such as busyStatus.

Based on research on this helpful post on slipstick, I think I am successfully pulling the AppointmentItem from the MeetingItem. However, after I send the response, I do not see my changes to the appointment on my calendar.

According to Microsoft documentation, the AppointmentItem is copied after a send event, so I would presume that any changes I make to the AppointmentItem before the send should be duplicated after the send.

Here's my code.

Code:
Sub ReplyAndFlagaMEETING(oRequest As MeetingItem)

Dim oAppt As AppointmentItem

'This grabs the Appointment fro this meetingItem... right?
    Set oAppt = oRequest.GetAssociatedAppointment(True)

'???!?  This part is not reflected on calendar after the send.... ?
    oAppt.BusyStatus = olFree

Dim oResponse
    Set oResponse = oAppt.Respond(olMeetingAccepted, True)
    oResponse.Send

End Sub

Anyone know what I'm doing wrong? Thank you!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
J VBA Cannot programmatically input or change Value for User Defined field Using Outlook 1
A Change settings Send/receive VBA Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
E Outlook VBA change GetDefaultFolder dynamically Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 6
N Help creating a VBA macro with conditional formatting to change the font color of all external emails to red Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 5