VBA macro for Inbox's attachments search

Status
Not open for further replies.

Martinoso

Outlook version
Email Account
Outlook.com (as MS Exchange)
Hello, I am new to using VBA for the purpose of Outlook automation, whoever I am trying to build a macro, which will go through my Inbox (including Sub Folders) and download all attachments to specific folder on my PC. What will be very useful is an option to select the specific file extension to be downloaded. I have found a nice macro on Save E-mail attachments to folder , but it seems that macro is checking only for emails in my Sub Folders. I'd appreciate some help with this, thanks.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
B VBA Macro for assigning multiple Categories to an email in my Inbox Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
D VBA Macro to Print and Save email to network location Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
N VBA Macro To Save Emails Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
N Help creating a VBA macro with conditional formatting to change the font color of all external emails to red Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 5
L Modifying VBA script to delay running macro Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 3
L Macro/VBA to Reply All, with the original attachments Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 2
A VBA macro for 15 second loop in send and received just for 1 specific mailbox Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
G VBA Macro Using Outlook 4
R Help Revising VBA macro to delete email over different time span Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
L Moving emails with similar subject and find the timings between the emails using outlook VBA macro Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
N How can I increase/faster outlook VBA Macro Speed ? Using Outlook 2
D.Moore Folder view settings by VBA macro Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 57
J Help Please!!! Outlook 2016 - VBA Macro for replying with attachment in meeting invite Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 9
R VBA macro - new message Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 3