Status
Not open for further replies.

Samboco

Outlook version
Outlook 2016 64 bit
Email Account
Office 365 Exchange
Hi,

New to this forum, my apologies if this has been covered elsewhere. I'm also pretty new to VBA so I've been struggling to see how I would adapt my script.

I have an excel workbook that I use to create a staff work rota. I've built this to compile a list of events for each staff member that when my VBA script runs adds these in to an individual outlook calendar, I then publish these calendars so that each staff member can subscribe to their own unique work calendar. These calendars are created in my outlook account. When I run the script, everything works as intended. However, when another member of the management team runs the script it does not work. I have shared the calendars with the other managers and set their permission level as publishing author (which I thought would give them sufficient access) but still the script does not work.

I'm hoping that someone can spot the error in my VBA and give me the correct solution or if it's not the script, advise what I need to do in outlook for it to work.

When I run the script, everything works as intended. However, when another member of the management team runs the script it does not work. I have shared the calendars with the other managers and set their permission level as publishing author (which I thought would give them sufficient access) but still the script does not work.
They are using the exact same script? The calendars are shared to both of you or are they in your mailbox and you share the finished product out?

Best guess - it's how the calendars are referenced when run from a difference machine.

They are using the exact same script? The calendars are shared to both of you or are they in your mailbox and you share the finished product out?

Best guess - it's how the calendars are referenced when run from a difference machine.
HI Diane,