Status
Not open for further replies.

Suji

Outlook version
Outlook 365 64 bit
Email Account
Office 365 Exchange
Hi,
I am new to the new forum and trying to help some help in importing emails from outlook into excel based on email body filter. My search string contains "dot" in between and that seems to be creating issue. The number 29 in search string needs to be a variable number which will be picked up excel cell.

filterText = "'%29.AAA.BBB%'"
filterString = "@SQL=""urn:schemas:httpmail:textdescription"" LIKE " & filterText

Please guide me on creeting search string which includes variable and speacial characters. The above search string is not giving expected result.

Thanks
Suji

Status
Not open for further replies.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
B Advanced Search in MS Outlook by VBA and SQL Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 2
Diane Poremsky Use VBA to create an Outlook Search Folder for Sender Using Outlook 0
Geldner Problem submitting SPAM using Outlook VBA Form Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 2
P VBA to add email address to Outlook 365 rule Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
M Outlook 2016 outlook vba to look into shared mailbox Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
D Outlook VBA forward the selected email to the original sender’s email ID (including the email used in TO, CC Field) from the email chain Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 3
L Fetch, edit and forward an email with VBA outlook Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 2
BartH VBA no longer working in Outlook Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
W Can vba(for outlook) do these 2 things or not? Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 2
richardwing Outlook 365 VBA to access "Other Actions" menu for incoming emails in outlook Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
J Outlook Rules VBA Run a Script - Multiple Rules Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 0
C Outlook (desktop app for Microsoft365) restarts every time I save my VBA? Using Outlook 1
E Outlook 365 Outlook/VBA Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 11