Automatically open link in email received

Status
Not open for further replies.

traph

Outlook version
Email Account
POP3
Hi All,

I am a freelancer agent and I am less than a novice when it comes to coding so I need some help please. I receive jobs via email which contains 2 links. 1 to accept the job and the 2nd is to decline it.

As I am on the road it is difficult getting reception and checking emails every few minutes so I need a script that runs on my PC as outlook 2007 is always open, that will automatically click on the "accept" link. I have tried running rules, by detecting key words in the incoming message, but the only option I have is to run a script and I am hopeless at that sort of thing. I am happy to pay for the script through PayPal, it's just that I have a very small window of opportunity to accept the job in.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Traph

Does the first macro at Open All Hyperlinks in an Outlook Email Message meet your needs? (You'll need to change .Global = True to .global = false to open just the first link.)

To test it as written, select a message and run the macro. Converting it to a script will be fairly simple if the macro works for you - I'll update that page with a run a script version that opens just the first link.

Thanks so much Diane, I will test this and let you know. Hope it's simple enough for me too try it out.

Traph

Hi Diane,

I inserted the script in VB editor, and added a rule to run the script. I get no errors however nothing happens when I send the test email to myself and upon receipt. not sure if I have missed anything, however I use Firefox as my default browser, would that cause it? I would have thought at the very least it would invoke IE and ask if I wanted it to be my default browser. I tried many different ways to get the script to work such as changing the line from IE to Firefox but to no avail, and no errors. I have also set the security to allow all just for testing.

Regards
Traph