Not open for further replies.

Chris Littlewood

Outlook version
Outlook 2010 32 bit
Email Account
Exchange Server
Good afternoon,

I am looking for some help.

I have created a custom contact form in outlook that I intend to use to track individual purchases, returns and any problems. All has gone well even though I am new to this.

I have been banging my head against the desk with this particular issue though. The form has three pages and in each page I need to create two sets of separate notes fields where I can type notes and insert excel, word and and pdf documents.

The original notes field allows me to do this, but any other txt boxes I create will not.

There is probably a very simple answer to this, but if someone could help me I would be eternally grateful as I am getting a flat head with this desk banging.

Kind regards

Chris

Thank You Diane for your response. I have managed a workaround and the where we place the attached files now that you have let me know.

Final question. Is there a way I can set only specific areas or details of a form to be printed?

You can set the properties of each control to disallow printing. It's on the Properties dialog, Validation tab.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
I Button PDF in Outlook Contact custom form Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
H Custom Outlook Contact Form VBA Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
G Adding a contact to Outlook with a custom form using Access VBA Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1
Z outlook 2007 - opening a contact from the search results doesn't use the custom form Using Outlook 10
H Custom Contact form not working in Outlook 2003 Using Outlook 3
H Custom Outlook Contact form Using Outlook 1
V Custom UI Runtime Error in Business Contact Manager for Outlook (2013) BCM (Business Contact Manager) 6
H How can you add a URL field in a Outlook Custom Contact form? Using Outlook 6
N Custom Contact Form in Outlook 2003 Outlook VBA and Custom Forms 1