Recipients of Outlook messages have characters/words missing in body of message

• Thread starter Words being deleted when sending through Outlook
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
W

Words being deleted when sending through Outlook

I have been using Office 2010 Beta for a couple of months and generally like it but when using Outlook I am having an issue when sending emails. It seems when the email reaches the recipient that characters and sometimes whole words and phrases have been deleted on the email, often making my message unreadable by the recipient (on my end, it still looks fine when I review in my 'sent' items). I have had numerous people comment to me on this and have had to resend messages on numerous occasions because of it. I also see what they see on their end when they reply back.

I am looking into purchasing Office 2010 but am very reluctant to do so until i know that this issue can be resolved. I rely on my email for business and simply can't have a program that looks anything but professional.

<input id=" gwProxy" type=" hidden" ></input> <input id=" jsProxy" onclick=" jsCall();" type=" hidden" />

When you examine the messages in your Sent Items folder, are they damaged there as well?

----------------------------

Then the damage is not being caused by Outlook, it's being done after the messages leave Outlook.