Status
Not open for further replies.

siddharthnk

Outlook version
Outlook 2010 32 bit
Email Account
Exchange Server
Hi,

I am a novice when it comes to outlook macros. I need assistance in coding a form for the following activity

I have set up 3 recurring invites (this might vary, not sure yet) which run the course of the entire year and are on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Lets say they are for the Mfg, Industries & Automotive sector discussions. The Mfg invite is from 8 AM to 8.30 AM EST, Industries is from 8.30 AM to 9.00 AM EST and the Automotive invite is from 9.00 AM to 9.30 AM EST. These recurring invites have fixed people in the "to" and "optional" fields. Also, each invite, as you can see, is for an 1/2 hr duration by default.

The invite will have this small table in the body

Requestor

Approver

Account

Sector

Area

Sale value

Results

I receive requests on the basis of which I modify individual invites to tailor them to the discussion for that day. I need to get this task automated using outlook forms,

I need to design a form which will enable the following

The user should be able to select the date and the invite on the form. E.g. Mfg invite on Tuesday 4-Feb-14 OR Thursday 6-Feb-14 OR 1-Apr-14 Tuesday otherwise Industries invite on 1-May-14 on Thursday OR 13-May-14 on Tuesday.

When the user selects date, his name should automatically appear in the NBD code Intiator field (lookup field). Also, his name should be added to the "To" field of the email.

The Approvers name should automatically appear in the Approver field (lookup field).

The user should should be able to able to enter an account name E.g. Smith and Nephew (free text field)

The user should be able to select a sector e.g. medical (drop down field)

The user should be able to select an area e.g. California (drop down field)

The user should be able to select a funding value e.g. $ 1,000,000 M