A question about installing office 2013 Pro and using my .pst from office 2010

Status
Not open for further replies.

e_a_g_l_e_p_i

Outlook version
Outlook 2010 32 bit
Email Account
POP3
I was given a link to your tutorial for upgrading from Outlook older versions to Outlook newer versions. I just want to double check and make sure that I'm going to do this correctly, so I will post my original question that I asked in the Microsoft Office forum and they referred me to Diane's tutorial like.

Moving Outlook to a new Windows computer

I just want to make sure that in my situation I do everything correctly so I don't screw things up, so I'm posting here as well with the same information hoping that somebody maybe even Diane can answer the questions I have about going from Office 2010 to Office 2013 Pro and moving my email data from 2010 to 2013.

Below is my original post,

Hello,
I have been using Outlook 2010 for several years, back a few years ago I bought a full version of office 2013 Pro but never installed it, at the time I wasn't real thrilled with the colors. I'm not into pastels, so I never did install it.

I now have to install a new solid-state hard drive, a new full version of Windows 10, and I thought it would be a good time to install Office 2013 Pro. From what I'm reading on the Internet is not as simple as saving my .pst from 2010 and copying over the .pst like I always did when I had to reinstall office 2010.

Is there going to be a problem going from 2010 to 2013 Pro and keeping all my emails, contacts and calendars?

If there are any tutorials out there that show how to go from Outlook 2010 to Outlook 2013 Pro I would appreciate if somebody could direct me to the tutorials.

If it's not a difficult procedure I would appreciate if someone could explain to me the best way to do it here in the forum.

Thanks

Ron