Status
Not open for further replies.

srmsrm

Outlook version
Outlook 365 64 bit
Email Account
IMAP
I have Outlook 2016.

I generate all my emails in HTML. At times when I send my email it sends it as plain text (at least when I review the email in my Sent folder). I'm sending all my emails through my Gmail account.

I wish I could say when and why it happens, but I cannot. For example, I sent two separate emails this morning to the same person within a minute of each other. One went fine as HTML and the second went as plain text (they were very similar emails).

I cannot find any setting that indicates send only as plain text and the example I just noted above indicates it does work sending as HTML to the same person.

I do generate my emails using text from Quick Template (from MAPILab) and QuickText HotKeys (from Sperry). I have been using these programs for many years in Outlook 2010 without issue so I'm assuming these are not the issue.

At the top of the email, this is sample of what I see for an email send as HTML

MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0054_01D32D4F.96CB5290"
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook 16.0
Thread-Index: AdMtcQJ4ehXblmXQQFKMXseQ+Ug9KQ==
Content-Language: en-us
This is a multipart message in MIME format.
------=_NextPart_000_0054_01D32D4F.96CB5290
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Any ideas why this might happen?

Shawn

Are you using the same template each time?
At the top of the email, this is sample of what I see for an email send as HTML
you see this in the message body? if so, something is corrupting the message.

What antivirus/security software do you use? Does this only happen if you use the utilities to send mail or are "manually" created messages affected?

Diane:

Avast anti virus. I do not have the Avast COM Add-In loaded.