does unchecking "remove from server after 14 days" cancel removal

Status
Not open for further replies.

chris j

Member
Outlook version
Outlook 2010 32 bit
Email Account
POP3
I downloaded my emails not realizing that, by default, they would be removed from the server after 14 days. I wish to keep all my emails on the server so I unchecked this box so they would not be removed. The 14days are notup yet so my question is ...does this cancel removal of all emails all ready downloaded, or does this apply only to new emails from the point I unchecked the box. Thanks
 

chris j

Member
Outlook version
Outlook 2010 32 bit
Email Account
POP3
Yes, it will cancel the deletion of messages previously downloaded.
Thank you .... it is a relief to know this. I had tried everywhere to get an answer before this, with no luck. Really appreciate it. It was first time I had ever submitted something to a forum...very rewarding
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top