account hacked, need software to determine what emails have been sent

Status
Not open for further replies.

adnfosdasn

Outlook version
Email Account
POP3
I need help with figuring out why my outlook 2007 is auto-completing the 'To field' with an email address that I have never used before. My outlook account is set in an offline mode (not to receive or send emails) and is not accessible by any other person except me at home -- it is not in a public location. However, I recently discovered when trying to use it again after 8 months of not having used it at all that it appears somebody with the email account jay_sinha01@sify.com may have sent/received emails from it. This is particularly disturbing because I also noticed in June/July that somebody with similiar email address had appeared to have hacked into my ipad to send emails through my aol account to email address: jay_sinha01@yahoo.com.

How do I figure out when/how often the person has accessed my outlook 2007 application, what emails were sent and to whom, whether my outlook 2007 has been hacked online while it was set in an offline only status and with only POP3 access. I am also wonder why jay_sinha01@sify.com & jay_sinha01@yahoo.com would be bold/smart enough to have accessed/hacked into my outlook 2007 and hacked into my ipad/aol account and yet dumb enough to leave a trail ( email sent through my aol/ipad account and the email address auto completing in the 'To Field' outlook 2007 application.

-----
I need to make some clarification to previous post.