Not open for further replies.

Lairbear

Outlook version
Outlook 2010 64 bit
Email Account
IMAP
Diane, All--

Background:

I'm in the process of completing a 1-month 'escapade' of upgrading? from Win 7 to Win 10. I will NEVER, NEVER, NEVER do it again! ...And I'm a software engineer!

My last step in this process was to re-install Office 14 (including Outlook 2010), and roll all of my existing contacts, calendar, and messages into the freshly-installed Outlook 2010. This process in itself has been a nightmare.

I used 3rd party software to merge multiple PST files, and another to remove all duplicate items from within the merged PST file.

I have Outlook 2010 running OK?, as it's receiving messages in my Inbox, but am displeased with the looks my Navigation pane (on the left):

Current Situation:

1) I have two major folders in my Nav Pane- I ONLY want one! (Image provided)

2) My incoming messages are being placed in the second (bottom) Inbox. I want Outlookto use the first (top) Inbox!

3) The top major folder (Account name) should read: Lairbear980@Comcast.net (How the second account now reads- at the bottom of the pane.

4) Outlook fails to display the Send/Receive progress bar at the bottom of the window during transmission activity- even when I click the: Send/Receive All Folders button.

"I get by with a little held from my friends."

Looking forware to anyone's golden advice and counsel!

Randy Reist, Old Guy Programmer

Nav Pane.jpg

Go to File, Account Settings, open the account settings dialog. Is the comcast account set up as pop or imap? If pop, click change folders at the bottom and select the inbox in the other pst. You can close the second pst from the data files tab - the select the one to rename and choose Settings then Advanced and change the name.

If it is imap, you need to remove it and add it back using manual setup.

Diane--

My account type is IMAP, so I'm forced to go the manual way!